Statement by the Federal Foreign Office on Russia’s announcement of entry bans

30.04.2021 - Press release

A Federal Foreign Office Spokesperson issued the following statement today (30 April) on Russia’s announcement of sanctions:

The German Government most firmly rejects the imposition of entry bans on eight officials of the European Union and individual EU member states, including on the Senior Public Prosecutor in Berlin. These actions by the Russian Federation – unlike the measures taken by the EU in March targeting responsible officials in Russia in connection with severe human rights violations – are baseless. They are contributing to additional, unnecessary strain on relations with Russia.



Top of page