International Foreign Ministers Meeting for disarmament and non-proliferation

26.04.2011 - Press release

On Saturday, 30 April the international group Friends of the Non-Proliferation Treaty will meet in Berlin. The ten members of the group of friends are participating in the conference: Japan, Australia, Chile, Canada, Mexico, the Netherlands, Poland, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Germany. The group was established in September 2010 by Federal Foreign Minister Westerwelle, among others. Its members work to strengthen the Non-Proliferation Treaty as well as for nuclear non-proliferation and nuclear disarmament.

Related content


Top of page