Joint Statement on Rocket Attacks in Erbil

17.02.2021 - Press release

Statement by Foreign Minister Heiko Maas, French Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian, Italian Foreign Minister Luigi Di Maio, UK Foreign Secretary Dominic Raab, and United States Secretary of State Antony J. Blinken on the February 15 attack in the Iraqi Kurdistan Region:

We the foreign ministers of France, Germany, Italy, the United Kingdom, and the United States of America condemn in the strongest terms the February 15 rocket attack in the Iraqi Kurdistan Region. We offer our condolences to the victims, their families, and the Iraqi people. Together, our governments will support the Government of Iraq’s investigation into the attack with a view to holding accountable those responsible. We are united in our view that attacks on U.S. and Coalition personnel and facilities will not be tolerated.


Top of page