Hauptinhalt

The #CSRhumanitär initiative: assuming humanitarian responsibility together

The Federal Foreign Office launched the #CSRhumanitär initiative to promote exchange between business and humanitarian players and develop new cooperation opportunities. 

The need for humanitarian assistance throughout the world is on the rise. This growing need calls for a strengthened humanitarian system and efficient partnerships between donors and aid organisations. The Federal Foreign Office coordinates the Federal Government’s humanitarian assistance and works on innovations in the humanitarian assistance field -- such as bringing on board new players and donors. 

The #CSRhumanitär initiative fosters new approaches to encourage the business sector to assume its societal responsibility for global humanitarian challenges and support needs‑based humanitarian assistance. In many cases, enterprises are already valuable partners in dealing with acute humanitarian emergency situations and can play a key role in boosting efficiency in humanitarian assistance and developing emergency aid capacities. 

What is the goal of this initiative? 

Business dialogue at the Federal Foreign Office

Business dialogue at the Federal Foreign Office
© #CSRhumanitär/ich.tv

Bild vergrößern
Business dialogue at the Federal Foreign Office

Business dialogue at the Federal Foreign Office

Business dialogue at the Federal Foreign Office

The initiative is designed to tap the potential of entrepreneurial engagement above and beyond philanthropy in alignment with companies’ core business (know‑how transfer, staff mobilisation, material resources) and provide a platform to further develop the status quo of humanitarian assistance and shape future disaster relief approaches. The initiative promotes dialogue between business and humanitarian players. The dialogue on the possibilities and limitations of partner‑based cooperation is intended to help develop joint innovative approaches so that needs‑based, culturally and socially appropriate humanitarian assistance can be provided abroad. 

Methods and tools 

#CSRhumanitär is pursuing a trisectoral, participative stakeholder approach: through surveys and dialogue‑based events, the process participants (representatives of civil society, politics and business) formulate humanitarian needs and develop opportunities for cooperation. Particular attention is given to fostering communication on an equal footing to facilitate trust‑based exchange.  

Implementation through multi‑stakeholder dialogue 

  • Ascertaining the needs of humanitarian players 
  • Ascertaining the potential of the business sector 
  • Creating a common language and building trust 
  • Context analyses 

Cooperation partner Aktion Deutschland Hilft

The Federal Foreign Office has charged Aktion Deutschland Hilft e.V. with the conception and implementation of the #CSRhumanitär initiative. 

In order to do justice to this mandate, Aktion Deutschland Hilft places a particular focus on transparent communication with business and humanitarian players. Since 2005 the alliance has been in dialogue with enterprises engaged in humanitarian assistance and regularly discusses with them the specific challenges they face in this context. 

Interested enterprises and humanitarian agencies are warmly invited to help shape the dialogue process! 

Click here for an explanatory video on the #CSRhumanitär initiative.


Last updated 15.02.2017

share page:

About us

Entry & Residence

Foreign & European Policy

Hauptinhalt

Die Initiative #CSRhumanitär: Gemeinsam humanitäre Verantwortung übernehmen

Das Auswärtige Amt hat die Initiative #CSRhumanitär ins Leben gerufen, um den Austausch zwischen der Wirtschaft und humanitären Akteuren zu fördern und neue Möglichkeiten für die Zusammenarbeit zu entwickeln.

Der Bedarf an Humanitärer Hilfe weltweit wächst. Der steigende Bedarf erfordert eine Stärkung des humanitären Systems und effiziente Partnerschaften zwischen Gebern und Hilfsorganisationen. Das Auswärtige Amt koordiniert die Humanitäre Hilfe der Bundesregierung und setzt sich für Innovationen in der Humanitären Hilfe – wie die Einbindung neuer Akteure und Geber – ein.

Die Initiative #CSRhumanitär fördert neue Ansätze, mit denen die Wirtschaft ihre gesellschaftliche Verantwortung für die globalen humanitären Herausforderungen annimmt und bedarfsgerechte Humanitäre Hilfe unterstützt.  Dabei sind Unternehmen vielfach schon heute ein wertvoller Partner bei der Bewältigung akuter humanitärer Notsituationen und können maßgeblich zur Effizienzsteigerung in der Humanitären Hilfe sowie zum Ausbau der Nothilfe-Kapazitäten beitragen.

Welche Zielsetzung hat die Initiative?

Business-Dialog im Auswärtigen Amt

Business-Dialog im Auswärtigen Amt
© #CSRhumanitär/ich.tv

Bild vergrößern
Business-Dialog im Auswärtigen Amt

Business-Dialog im Auswärtigen Amt

Business-Dialog im Auswärtigen Amt

Jenseits von Philantropie will die Initiative Potenzial  für unternehmerisches Engagement entlang des Kerngeschäfts wecken (Know-How-Transfer, Mitarbeitermobilisierung, materielle Ressourcen) und bietet eine Plattform, um den Status quo der Humanitären Hilfe weiterzuentwickeln und das Gesicht der zukünftigen Katastrophenhilfe mitzugestalten. Die Initiative fördert den Dialog zwischen der Wirtschaft und humanitären Akteuren. Der Dialog über Möglichkeiten und Grenzen in der partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit soll helfen, gemeinsame und innovative Ansätze zu entwickeln, damit bedarfsgerechte, kulturell und sozial adäquate Humanitäre Hilfe im Ausland geleistet werden kann.

Methode und Instrumente

#CSRhumanitär verfolgt einen trisektoralen, partizipativen Stakeholder-Ansatz. Dabei werden im Rahmen von Befragungen und Dialogveranstaltungen durch die Teilnehmer des Prozesses (Vertreter der Zivilgesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft) humanitäre Bedarfe formuliert und Wege für die Zusammenarbeit erarbeitet. Um den vertrauensvollen Austausch zu ermöglichen, wird dabei besonders auf eine Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe Wert gelegt.  

Realisierung durch Multi-Stakeholder-Dialog

  • Bedarfe humanitärer Akteure erfassen
  • Potenziale der Wirtschaft erfassen
  • Gemeinsame Sprache und Vertrauen schaffen
  • Kontextanalysen

Kooperationspartner Aktion Deutschland Hilft

Aktion Deutschland Hilft e.V. ist durch das Auswärtige Amt mit der Konzeption und Durchführung der Initiative #CSRhumanitär beauftragt worden.

Um diesem Mandat gerecht zu werden, legt Aktion Deutschland Hilft besonders Wert auf eine transparente Kommunikation mit Wirtschaft und humanitären Akteuren. Das Bündnis steht seit 2005 im Dialog mit Unternehmen, die sich in der Humanitären Hilfe engagieren und tauscht sich mit ihnen über die spezifischen Besonderheiten in diesem Kontext regelmäßig aus.

Interessierte Unternehmen und humanitäre Hilfsorganisationen sind herzlich eingeladen, den Dialogprozess mitzugestalten!

Hier finden Sie ein Erklärvideo zur Initiative #CSRhumanitär


Stand 15.02.2017

Seite teilen:

Einreise & Aufenthalt

Auswärtiges Amt

Reise und Sicherheit

Außen- und Europapolitik

Ausbildung & Karriere